Aging to Sage-ing Workshop

A 1-day workshop intensive

aging-to-saging-graphic

with Certified Sage-ing Leaders

Rabbi Sherril Gilbert, MA;ASM and Henny Feldman, MSW

Sunday, February 2, 2014  10:00 am—4:00 pm

“An elder is a person who is still growing, still learning, still with potential.” -Debbie and Barry Barkan

The journey from middle age to fulfilled elderhood is facilitated by deep, conscious and intentional inner work. The Journey from Aging to Sage-ing© is an engaging, experientially-based workshop intensive for those interested in exploring the potentials of this phase of life. The Sage-ing© work can help you develop a vision for these years that is both personally fulfilling and beneficial to others. This workshop is highly participatory and may include guided meditations, journaling, sharing life experiences, writing exercises, singing, storytelling and gentle movement.

 Details

  • Date: Sunday, February 2, 2014
  • Time: 10:00 am – 4:00 pm (doors open at 9:30 am)
  • Location: Montreal – to be determined
  • Cost: $56 (includes refreshments, handouts, all materials; bring your lunch)
  • Registration deadline: Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • To register: rabbi@bnai-or.org or 514-386-8874
  • For more information: R’ Sherril Gilbert at 438-382-9893 or Henny Feldman at 450-226-8197
  • Registration required. Enrolment limited to 15-18 people – do register early!

Testimonials

Here is what some past participants have said about our workshop:
 
“I found this workshop to be helpful in many ways – helped me to come to term with events in my life which I am dealing with every day. I have to learn coping methods with so many issues which took place in my youth as well as things that are in the present. This workshop has helped me in no small measure, and for this I say thank you.”
 
“I found this workshop to be interesting, giving me some new ideas and tools to work with on my voyage of self-discovery and definition.”
 

“On the whole, I found this workshop to be all I could have wished for at this moment in my life; an opportunity to share my journey while listening to and learning from others; hopeful – for my own continuity in this direction – and knowing who my teachers can be; a letting go in the capable ‘hands’ of both perfectly matched co-leaders; an opportunity to meet other ‘elders’ without social judgment or common interest.”

“Thank you Reb Sherril and Henny. Totally enjoyed and joyful.”

“Interesting, enlightening, profound help for the ELDER, encouraging feedback, better outlook on that stage of life.”

Learn more about Sageing, also called conscious aging and spiritual eldering, at http://sage-ing.org/ .

This entry was posted in Holidays and Special Events. Bookmark the permalink.